Show Customers Their Place in Line During Transfers

Sometimes your customers need extra help for trickier tasks. While they wait to be transferred from their first support agent or bot to a new agent, customers can see their position in the queue.

Where: This change applies to Salesforce Classic and Lightning Experience in Professional, Enterprise, Unlimited, and Developer editions that use the Snap-in code snippet version 5.0 or later.

How: Make sure that the chat button that’s assigned to your Snap-in deployment has the Enable Queue setting enabled in your Live Agent settings. In Snap-ins setup, select Show queue position.