Send Users to a Custom URL When They Log Out

You can now send users to a custom URL during single logout (SLO) when Salesforce is the service provider.

Where: This change applies to Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic in Professional, Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer editions.

How: Configure both the identity provider SLO URL and custom logout URL on the SAML Single Sign-On Settings page.

When Salesforce is the service provider and initiates a logout request, the identity provider can post a logout response to redirect the user back to Salesforce. In this scenario, Salesforce sends the user to the custom URL upon logout. If the identity provider doesn’t redirect the user back to Salesforce in a logout response, the identity provider determines the SLO redirect URL upon logout.