Require Login Credentials When Sessions Expire

To support different security policies, you can now configure the Gmail integration to require sales reps to enter their Salesforce login credentials each time their Salesforce session expires. By default, the integration with Gmail™ uses single sign-on (SSO) to preserve and restore the Salesforce session after the first login.

Where: This change applies to Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic in Essentials, Group, Professional, Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer editions.

How: In the Gmail Integration & Sync setup page, turn off Keep Gmail and Salesforce Connected. Mappings between Salesforce and Gmail users are deleted, and each user is prompted in the integration to log in to Salesforce when their current session expires.